menu Home
Club musicElectronic music feed

Burial and Blackdown release new split EP, ‘Shock Power of Love’: Listen

wptangerine | May 1, 2021

Burial and Blackdown have released a new EP.

Hypderdub’s Burial and London-based DJ/producer Blackdown have released a 12″ split EP titled ‘Shock Power of Love’ via the latter’s Keysound Recordings.

The EP features two tracks from each artist, including a Blackdown remix of Heatmap’s ‘Arklight’. It’s the first time the two producers have worked together since 2006, when Burial remixed Blackdown’s ‘Crackle Blues’.

Listen to the EP below, and purchase the vinyl via Boomkat here.

Last year, Four Tet, Burial and Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke dropped a vinyl exclusive collaboration.

The EP has been released via Blackdown’s Keysound Recordings

Navigation Section: 
Section Priority: 
Priority 1
Broadcast Date: 
Friday, April 30, 2021 – 13:00
Hero Content: 
Social Media Image: 
Lead Media: 

Written by wptangerine

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Horizon
    Eko Zu & Ahee (feat. Lei)

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Lost
    Black Ambrose

  • cover play_circle_filled

    02. Prefekt
    Kenny Bass, R. Galvanize

  • cover play_circle_filled

    03. Dreams
    Primal Beat, Grover Crime

  • cover play_circle_filled

    04. Disclosure
    Kenny Bass, Paul Richards

  • cover play_circle_filled

    05. Arensky

  • cover play_circle_filled

    PDCST 08 – mp3
    Kenny Bass

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down