menu Home
Club musicElectronic music feedNEWSSpinnin' Records

Spinnin’ Records Shares Playlist of Over 50 Songs in 360° Reality Audio

wptangerine | May 27, 2020

Is this the future of playlisting?

Spinnin’ Records has introduced a potentially game-changing way to listen to playlists. The famed Dutch dance imprint recently shared a playlist of over 50 songs in 360° Reality Audio, a groundbreaking, immersive music experience that uses Sony’s spatial audio technology.

The technology allows individual sounds like piano, guitar, and even ancillary noise coming from a live audience to be placed in a 360° spherical sound field, amplifying it for listeners who want to submerge themselves in music in a more engaging way. Spinnin’ has implemented 360° Reality Audio in its new playlist, which features tracks from CurbiQuintino, Lucas & Steve, Sam Feldt, and many more from the label’s illustrious roster.

To celebrate the project, reps from Spinnin’ Records introduced the technology to future house prodigies Mike Williams and Mesto, who were in awe.

The 360° Reality Audio music on Deezer and TIDAL can be played using any standard set of headphones while the content on Amazon Music HD is only compatible with Amazon Echo Studio.

Listen to Spinnin’ Records‘ immersive 360° Reality Audio playlist here.



Written by wptangerine

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Horizon
    Eko Zu & Ahee (feat. Lei)

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Lost
    Black Ambrose

  • cover play_circle_filled

    02. Prefekt
    Kenny Bass, R. Galvanize

  • cover play_circle_filled

    03. Dreams
    Primal Beat, Grover Crime

  • cover play_circle_filled

    04. Disclosure
    Kenny Bass, Paul Richards

  • cover play_circle_filled

    05. Arensky

  • cover play_circle_filled

    PDCST 08 – mp3
    Kenny Bass

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down